ACTION ITEM MEMO





Item No: 6E Meeting Date: 12/17/24

DATE: December 9, 2024

TO: Port of Tacoma Commission

FROM: Eric Johnson, Executive Director

Project Manager: Alisa Praskovich, Chief, Strategic Projects & Commission Relations

SUBJECT: 2025 Slate of Commission Officers

A. **ACTION REQUESTED**

Request the Port of Tacoma Commission approve the officer appointments for 2025, following the rotation of the five officer positions.

B. **PROPOSED OFFICER POSITIONS**

The rotation of each Commissioner to move up one position each calendar year has been traditionally followed, with the President (Position 1) of the current year filling the Second Assistant Secretary (Position 5) in the upcoming year:

Position 1: President
Position 2: Vice President
Position 3: Secretary

Position 4: First Assistant Secretary
Position 5: Second Assistant Secretary

If the Commission elects to stay with the traditional rotation, the 2025 officer positions would be as follows:

President: Commissioner John McCarthy Vice President: Commissioner Dick Marzano Secretary: Commissioner Don Meyer

First Assistant Secretary: Commissioner Deanna Keller Second Assistant Secretary: Commissioner Kristin Ang

C. **NEXT STEPS**

The Commission will vote on the 2025 proposed slate of Port of Tacoma Commission Officers.